Our Wedding: Getting Ready

I hope I never forget the way I felt when I woke up the day of our wedding… extremely happy, excited and full of joy.

Troy gave me a note to read and gift to open the day of our wedding. I opened those and then the festivities began!

One of my best friends from high school, Andrea, did my hair and makeup for the wedding. It was so special to have her there to do it. She did my hair for various things through out high school before she was a trained pro. It only made sense for her to do it for my wedding day. 🙂

Rufener-107.jpg

My dad arrived shortly after with Starbucks… basically all I wanted was a cup with bride written on it 🙂

Rufener-102.jpg

My mom and I practiced putting on my dress a few days before the wedding. I am so glad that we did. It made putting the dress on the day of seamless.

rufener-183

I had the sweetest maid of honor and bridesmaids that went out of their way to make my day so special. It was seriously the best spending time with them getting ready and the moments leading up to the ceremony.

rufener-189

Stay tuned for the coming posts about our ceremony, reception and details!

Photography: Sarver Photography

 

One thought on “Our Wedding: Getting Ready

Leave a Reply

