Our Wedding: Ceremony

I’m back today to continue on with my wedding post series. If you missed it, check out my post about getting ready here. I love reading/hearing about other people’s weddings so I thought it would be fun to share about ours.

Rufener-109.jpg

Our wedding ceremony was outdoors and we could not have asked for a more perfect day! It was about 76 degrees, sunny, with a breeze. Keep in mind the day before was about 90 and extremely humid… gotta love Ohio!

Rufener-292.jpg

It’s hard to choose a favorite part of our ceremony but having my dad walk me down the isle and seeing Troy waiting for me at the end… that is definitely up there! I love this picture of my dad and I, both beaming with a smile. My dad was so proud and excited… I love that this picture reflects the moment perfectly.

Rufener-305.jpg

The pastor that officiated our wedding is a pastor at the church I went to all four years of college in Kent, h2o. Troy and I did premarital counseling with him and his wife. We are so thankful for the love and wisdom that they poured (and continue to pour) into our lives.

Rufener-311.jpg

Troy and I choose to braid a cord of three strands during our ceremony. The primary concept of the cord is based on Ecclessiastes 4:12 “Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.” The purple cord represents the groom, the white cord represents the bride and the gold cord represents Christ. We braided them together to show that our marriage is not only between the two of us but intertwined with Christ at the center.

Our ceremony was so perfect! It was everything that I had hoped for and more!

Rufener-324.jpg

Officially Mr. and Mrs. Troy Rufener!

In the coming weeks I will share about our reception and all of smaller details of our wedding – stay tuned!

Photography: Sarver Photography

 

One thought on “Our Wedding: Ceremony

Leave a Reply

