Travel: Estes Park, CO

When my sister told me that she was going to be living in Estes Park, CO for the summer, I immediately knew I had to visit! The only caveat was that I was getting married, going on a honeymoon AND starting a new job. I was really determined to still make it out there so Troy and I brainstormed and decided to go the weekend of July 4th.

I am so glad that we made it out to Colorado. It was so fun to see my sister, meet her friends and obviously take in all of the beauty that Colorado has to offer!

881B760E-EAEB-459C-BB36-264F9B0BECD5.JPG

Troy and I at Bridal Veil Falls

Troy and I flew out Friday night after we both got off work and got there early Saturday morning. We got some rest and then hit the ground running. My sister had the weekend mapped out for us, which was really helpful. We were there for two and a half days and during that time we hiked 3 trails and even took a trip to Boulder.

Our first hike was to Bridal Veil Falls… it was so beautiful. We crossed over a river at the base of the falls to climb up further and I’m so glad we did because this was our view…

5660E06F-CC8D-470F-8DA6-9DECB241CED4.JPG

Em and I taking in the beauty at the top of Bridal Veil Falls

Our second hike was to Cub Lake. During the hike we encountered about 50 elk (and their babies!) no less than 25 feet away. Cub Lake was really pretty and as a bonus, it was covered in lily pads.

5D1E807E-2365-4CA6-88D1-9669B4B8D781.JPG

Selfie on our hike to Cub Lake

We went for a sunrise hike to Bible Point on Monday morning… it was absolutely breathtaking. We grabbed breakfast quick after and then headed to the airport to catch our flight back home.

621B0D62-1A31-4DFF-B098-CD5C9F678078.JPG

Troy, Em and I at Bible Point for the sunrise

A short but incredible weekend in the beautiful state of Colorado! I am so glad that we took this trip and thankful for the memories that we created.

One thought on “Travel: Estes Park, CO

Leave a Reply

