Beauty Loves Vol. 2

beauty-loves-vol-2

Today I’m sharing with you the second installment of the ‘beauty loves’ series. If you missed the first post check it out here. In this post series, I share a few of the beauty or beauty related products that I’m currently loving.

1. Essie Nail Polish  in shade Chinchilly

Chinchilly is a great neutral colored nail polish. My nail polish doesn’t have to match my outfit but it really bothers me when it completely clashes. This color is great because it never clashes with my outfit and depending on what I’m wearing, a different undertone is brought out in the polish.

2. Hourglass Ambient Light Blush in shade Luminous Flush

This is a blush mixed with a highlighter that gives your face the prettiest soft and subtle glow. I love using this in the summertime but it also comes in handy during the dreary winter months to give your face something extra.

3. Revlon ColorBurst Balm Stain in shade Honey

I affectionately refer to this product as my ‘honey balm stain’. I don’t know how it started but my sister, mom and I all call it that. This is my all time favorite lip stick and I’m convinced that this shade looks great on everyone. The formula is great; it’s moisturizing, not too sticky / tacky and the color lasts a long time.

4. Ponds Makeup Remover Wipes 

These makeup wipes are great for traveling or every day use. The evening soothe version of these wipes are my favorite, mainly because they smell amazing. Also, I love that they give me the ability to take my makeup off anywhere – watching a movie, in the car, etc.

5. Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo

I don’t wash my hair every day and this dry shampoo makes it possible. A lot of dry shampoos I have used in the past have left a lot of residue on my hair and have a very strong scent that ends up giving me a headache. This dry shampoo smells great, leaves no residue and my hair feels clean after using it.

What beauty products are you currently loving? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “Beauty Loves Vol. 2

  1. I will have to give that dry shampoo a try! I’ve been using Bumble and Bumble Tonic Lotion! It’s not technically a “dry shampoo” but the tea tree in the product refreshes my hair so I don’t have to wash it!

    Like

  2. I’ve been debating on whether or not I should give in and buy the Living Proof dry shampoo since it is a little pricy, but I think I will give it a whirl! Thanks for the recommendations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

